Apple extends in-app Apple Developer Program enrollment to 7 additional countries

Apple on Thursday made it easier for developers in seven countries to join the Apple Developer Program, with app makers in those regions now eligible to take advantage of in-app enrollment through the Apple Developer app.

DeveloperApp makers in Canada, France, India, Italy, the Netherlands, Russia and Spain can now enroll in Apple’s Developer Program directly through the Apple Developer app. In-app enrollment serves as an alternative to signing up through Apple’s website.The expanded capability was announced in a post to Apple’s developer website, which notes applicants can start and finish membership purchases with local payment methods on iPhone or iPad. As with other regions, membership is an auto-renewable subscription.

Read more…